Aircraft Cabin Management

Crystal Cabin 2024: Winners in full

photo_camera Who will win a Crystal Cabin Award this year?

The annual Crystal Cabin Awards has taken place in Hamburg.

Several hundred guests gathered in the historic Chamber of Commerce on the evening of May 28 where the winners were announced in a gala ceremony.

You can read more about the shortlist and details of the entries here

The winners were as follows:

Passenger Comfort Award

Winner: Diehl, ‘Wellbeing Zone’

Materials & Components

Winner: Collins Aerospace, ‘Starlight’ structural composite

READ: Crystal Cabin shortlist announced

Sustainable Cabin

Winner: Diehl, ‘Eco Sidewall’

University Award

Winners: Tongji University Co-op Dupont, Haoyang Yuan & Chule Deng, ‘Flexifold’ seating concept

Cabin Concepts

Winner: Factory Design Co-Op, Bermudair, ‘Aisle Class Suite’

Cabin Systems

Winner: Safran Cabin, ‘The Cube’ waste disposal unit

Health and Safety 

Winner: Accenture,  ‘Ped’ safety bag for dangerous passenger electronics

IFEC & Digital Services

Winner: Thales Avionics, ‘Flytedge’ cloud based IFE





Sign In

Lost your password?