Air Cargo Management
MENU menu

Finalists in the 2023 everywoman in Transport and Logistics Awards revealed

The 2023 finalists of the everywoman in Transport and Logistics Awards have been announced.

The awards are in their sixteenth year and look to celebrate the vital contribution women make to transport and logistics across all sectors of the industry from freight and retail to automotive, maritime and air transport.

The organisers of the awards said this year’s finalists “demonstrate the progression, accomplishments and increasing avenues of opportunity within a traditionally male-dominated industry”.

Women account for just 20% of the 1.7 million people working in transport and logistics.

The everywoman awards belies that attracting more female recruits into the sector would be invaluable in a sector that needs to expand its workforce in a competitive environment.

It is also believed that a more diverse workforce will help to position the sector better to unlock innovation and drive growth.

The everywoman in Transport and Logistics Awards seek to highlight success stories, shifting perceptions and creating role models to inspire future female talent who may not see the industry as an option to them.

In this year’s awards there will be two winners per category (Leader and Above and Beyond) and one recipient of the Tech Innovator, International Inspiration, Industry Champion, Male Agent of Change, Apprentice of the Year and Woman of the Year Award.

In recognition of the significant and vital role sustainability has played in transforming the sector the new category Sustainability Champion has been included this year for the first time.

Maxine Benson MBE, co-founder of everywoman, said: “We are thrilled to announce the finalists for the 2023 everywoman in Transport & Logistics Awards.

“It’s been another extraordinary year for transport and logistics, with a continued need for adaptation and innovation at every level and across growing areas of the industry.

“In our finalists we identify and celebrate the passion, dedication, skills, and leadership that are making transport and logistics dynamic and resilient.

“We look forward to the awards ceremony where we can shine a spotlight on some of the most exceptional women whose achievement will motivate others to consider a career in a male-dominated industry, paving the way for future generations of ground-breaking women to succeed.”

The winners will be announced at an awards ceremony June 28 at The Londoner Hotel.

The 2023 finalists are:

The Customer/Passenger

Above & Beyond

  • Billie Hoey, service assurance specialist at FedEx Express
  • Valerie Pope, ACMS and eDepot manager at Great Western Railway
  • Lucy Hope, RAF logistics officer


  • Rebecca Rathore, operations director at Stagecoach Bus
  • Jenny Dempsey, business development director at Diamond Rail Services
  • Paulina Czuber, customer experience director at Australia Post Global eCommerce Solutions
  • Hayley Russell, UK operations team lead at FlixBus
  • Vanda Roberts, senior general manager at Palletways Scotland

The Freight Award

Above & Beyond

  • Anika Shenfield, learning and development manager at Freightliner Limited, from Felixstoe
  • Ruth Williamson, Operations Manager at Amco from Redditch
  • Helen Bird, Customs Senior General Manager at CEVA Logistics Ltd, from Felixstowe
  • Aurore Borja de Mozota, Senior Product Manager – Fleet at Amazon Transportation Services, from Luxemburg


  • Jane Nash, Quality & Procedures Manager at John Good Logistics Limited
  • Jane Walton, senior general manager at Wincanton
  • Kelly Vasey, sales and marketing director at Espace Europe
  • Shipra Singh, general manager at Amazon EU SARL

The Infrastructure Award

Above & Beyond

  • Stephanie Franco, structural engineer and deputy framework manager at Atkins
  • Margaret Pate, portfolio governance lead at FedEx Express
  • Claire Williams, head of cycling at Transport for West Midlands
  • Charlotte Wicker, class 1 driver/transport administrator at Wincanton


  • Yanyan Bryan, practice manager at Atkins
  • Abi Sowande, group head of FP&A at Wincanto
  • Caroline Milnes, senior manager, Amazon Fleet Management and Programs
  • Joanne Parkes, head of asset management at HS1

The Supply Chain Award

Above & Beyond

  • Terrell Mitchell, managing operations at FedEx Express
  • Adrianna Czerepak, inventory operations manager at GXO
  • Mihaela Stoenica, contract manager at OPX Logistics
  • Charlotte Burns, operations manager at Oceanblue Logistics


  • Kris Hammond, site lead – MAN4 at Amazon UKCF
  • Naomi Harryman-Hassan, consultant at Hatmill
  • Dawn Carney, managing director at Fresh Pastures/School Milk UK
  • Sandra Collymore, head of operations at Gate Ventures Lfd (GV Group)
  • Lisa Tomlinson, divisional director at Carlton Forest 3PL

The Warehousing Award

Above & Beyond

  • Ludmila Plotkin, contract manager at CEVA Logistics
  • Lindsay Mackie, AGM at Wincanton
  • Hayley Deas, department manager, Asda
  • Ionela Tone, warehouse productivity analyst at Boughey Distribution


  • Kerry Delaney, managing director at Rhenus Warehousing Solutions
  • Isobel Maslen-Jones, MMN process expert at Amazon

Industry Champion Award

  • Kimberley Whelan, health and wellbeing manager at Royal Mai
  • Diane Ward, deputy CEO at Carlton Forest Group
  • Rachel Dale, head of operations at AAA Taxis
  • Sim Rezazadeh-Wilson, warrant officer – air cargo at Royal Air Force
  • Kerren Ratcliffe, associate director customer logistics at Coca-Cola Europacific Partners

International Inspiration Award

  • Donna Mullins, vice president at Kale Info Solutions
  • Celine Hourcade, founder and managing director at Change Horizon
  • Melissa Osterwind, president at SRI Fine Art Services
  • Laura Rodriguez, manager implementation and quality assurance, Cargo iQ

Apprentice of the Year Award

  • Fran Coult, supply chain apprentice at Alstom
  • Koli Begum, mentor/bus driver at Go-Ahead London
  • Lauren Cooper, apprentice civil engineer at Kier Highways
  • Becky Walker, civil engineering advanced level apprentice at Mott Macdonald

Male Agent of Change Award

  • Tom Flannery, practice manager – rolling stock technical services at Atkins
  • Paul Elson, managing director at Palletline Logistics
  • Mark Pepper, CEO at Carlton Forest Group
  • Sujan Sribalakrishnan, diversity, equity and inclusion manager at Amazon
  • John Hoult, MD information technology at FedEx Express
  • Matthew Gardiner, head of marketing and external communications at IAG Cargo

Tech Innovator Award

  • Claire Charlton, head of W2 (innovation programme) at Wincanton
  • Lisa Spong, sales director at Reflex Vehicle Hire
  • Jenny Tocknell, head of operations at National Express
  • Oana Jinga, chief commercial officer and co-founder at Dexory
  • Hazel Beasley, consultant at Hatmill
  • Julie Furnell, managing director, Mobilityways

Sustainability Champion Award

  • Alba Morgan Martinez, area manager – operations at Amazon
  • Claire Wansbury, Atkins fellow and technical director at Atkins
  • Zebrina Hanly, head of environment and climate change at Royal Mail
  • Jessica Ferrari, project lead engineer at Fedex
  • Liz Hancock, head of safety, health and environment at Unipart Rail


Sign In

Lost your password?